My 10 best travel experiences of 2016

Now that I am done with my travels this year I can look back and think of all of the amazing experiences I’ve had! I feel incredibly lucky for having seen such fantastic places and I can’t wait to see what 2017 will bring. But in the meantime…these are my 2016 highlights:

  1. Dancing  to salsa music one night in the streets of  San Juan in Puerto Rico with my mum and her friends. I can’t believe that was my first time in her country! 14040000_10153667878215689_4534227543618786895_n

2. Watching the sunrise in Luquillo beach, Puerto Rico. This proves jet lag can be good sometimes.

IMG_3332 - copia.JPGimg_3337img_3340

3. Going on a boat trip in Bergen. I will never forget the beauty of the nature in Norway!

4. Taking a ferry to go to Suomelinna Fortress in Helsinki and feeling the fresh air of spring in Finland.

IMG_3119IMG_3167IMG_3150.JPG

5. Exploring the rock caves in the Algarve coast. Portugal is just stunning.

IMG_4329IMG_4315IMG_4457.JPG

6. Seeing the colours of Poznan’s main square for the first time. I was speechless! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7. Visiting the “Plaza de España” in Seville. I spent hours there admiring the view.

IMG_2897IMG_2917IMG_2936.JPG

8. Going to the Republic of Uzupis in Vilnius, Lithuania. Its constitution is the best one I have read so far. Some examples:

  • Everyone has the right to die, but this is not an obligation.
  • Everyone has the right not to be loved, but not necessarily.
  • Everyone has the right to love and take care of the cat.
  • Everyone has the right to look after the dog until one of them dies.
  • A dog has the right to be a dog.
  • Everyone has the right to be in doubt, but this is not an obligation.
  • Everyone has the right to celebrate or not celebrate their birthday.
  • Everyone has the right to cry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAP9170190.JPG

9. Going on a Bavarian tour and seeing Neuschwanstein.

img_2747img_2769img_2848

10. Taking a three hour and a half minibus in Sibiu where I felt packed as a sardine to get to Brasov and then see Dracula’s castle in Romania. I still don’t know how I made it there but it was so worth it.

pb050018

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Any recommendations for 2017? I’d love to hear your suggestions!

9 thoughts on “My 10 best travel experiences of 2016

Leave a Reply

